This blog is for researchers not the indoctrinated beyond belief.

Posted: December 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

Non-Denominational

 

 I write this short essay out of respect for my Lord and all people of all faiths.

 

 People simply amaze me at times. Over the years I have asked, “Do you believe that God works in mysterious ways”? The answer has always been “yes” if my memory serves me correctly.

 

 Stick with me because this gets a little insane.

 

 We say, and or believe, that God works in mysterious ways yet then we pursue paths to restrict his mysteriousness…

 

 The preacher, teacher, physicist, psychologist, sociologist, Christian, Muslim, Jew, etc. all want to put God’s ways and methods in to their own perceived restrictions.

 

 How does that work?

 

 I dare say that if we “knew” how he worked, the mysterious ceases to exist.

 

 I don’t have the egotistical notion to even begin to tell you the limits of my God…yet…someone is always there to set “his” limits for me.

 

 I often wonder how God may feel about people setting his limits.

 

 “I can only work from the Bible and not the Qu’ran; I can only help the Americans and not the Iranians; I can only help the hard workers and not the alcoholic, etc.

 I don’t know but I might be a little upset with children defining my limits.

 

 This is just food for thought; not designed to offend or upset anyone.

 

                                            NDJ

Comments
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

